How many 4th Degree Knights of Columbus are there?

How many 4th Degree Knights of Columbus are there?

Fourth Degree Knights are committed to building lives of character. Patriotism and Pride in one’s nation is the driving force behind more than 250,000 Forth Degree Members in over 2,200 Fourth Degree Assemblies. The Fourth Degree is the highest and most prestigious degree within the Knights of Columbus.

What are the requirements of a 4th degree Knights of Columbus?


  • Over eighteen years of age.
  • A citizen of the country in which he resides.
  • A Third Degree member in good standing in his council, and who was initiated in the Admission (First) Degree prior to his Exemplification of the Fourth Degree.

What is the secret oath of the Knights of Columbus?

I pledge myself, as a Catholic citizen and l Knight of Columbus, to enlighten myself fully upon my duties as a citizen and to conscientiously perform such duties entirely in the interest of my country and regardless of all personal consequences.

How long does it take to become a Knight of Columbus?

As a member, you will be asked to keep the ceremonies of the order secret. Approach the process patiently. There are four degrees of membership and it takes up to a year to progress through them all. The ceremony for each level focuses on one of the core values and you must progress through them in order.

Can a woman join Knights of Columbus?

A Columbiette Auxiliary must be sponsored by a Knights of Columbus Council. The primary requirements to be a member of this organization is to be a Catholic female in good standing with the Church and to be 18 years of age or older.

How much does it cost to be a Knight of Columbus?

Members of the Knights of Columbus can only be Catholic men over the age of 18, and in order to stay a member, they must pay annual dues, which can vary anywhere from $30 to $100. Only members can buy insurance policies from Knights of Columbus, but not all members have those policies.

What does the Fourth Degree mean?

Legal Definition of fourth degree : a grade given to less serious forms of crimes manslaughter in the fourth degree.

What does Vivat Jesus mean?

The words Vivat Jesus! are much more than a slogan or password for the Knights of Columbus. In these words, “Jesus lives!” we find the foundation, meaning and mission of our Order. That, too, is the mission of the Knights of Columbus.

How much does it cost to join the Knights of Columbus?

How much does it cost to join Knights of Columbus?

What does SK mean in Knights of Columbus?

Supreme Knight of the Knights of Columbus

Supreme Knight of the Knights of Columbus
Style Supreme Knight
Status Chief executive officer Chairman of the board
Abbreviation SK
Member of Knights of Columbus

What can I purchase through Knights of Columbus uniforms?

Here members can purchase items including Fourth Degree swords, baldrics and medals of office. Please note that Fourth Degree Uniforms are not distributed through this site. Members of the Fourth Degree can purchase new uniforms and replacement pieces through Knights of Columbus Uniforms.

Is the Knights of Columbus logo trademarked?

KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS®, K OF C®, the Emblem of the Order, the Emblem of the Fourth Degree, and all related Knights of Columbus marks are trademarks of the Knights of Columbus in the United States and/or other countries. Used with permission from Knights of Columbus.

How do I purchase new uniforms for the fourth degree?

Members of the Fourth Degree can purchase new uniforms and replacement pieces through Knights of Columbus Uniforms. When ordering, be certain to visit the correct version of this site depending on the country in which you reside (the United States or Canada).

How do you wear a Knights of Columbus beret?

The beret is worn with the 4th degree metal badge placed directly over the left eye. The right side of the beret folds down toward and over the right ear. Once you receive your Knights of Columbus Package, please take it to your tailor for professional finishing. Trousers come with an unfinished hem.